Get Jiro! Bourdain does comics? Really?

Ok, I’m not much of a comic book fan, and even less of an Anthony Bourdain fan. Which is strangely ironic since I love cooking and art! I find him to be pretty snobby for someone who pretends “one of the guys.” With all of my own snobbery out of the way, I find it quite cool to do a comic book about crazy sushi chefs who reign supreme over LA like Culinary Don Corleones. I don’t know, maybe it’s all just a bit much of an ego feeder for overblown chefs who charge too much for the three bites on the frou frou plate at Chez-who-givs-a-chit. I’ll have to page through it before I give it a thumbs up or down but, right now I’m getting a bit nauseaous that some jerk with a spatula, can somehow get us to look… Oh wait, I’m addicted to Hell’s Kitchen where another jerk barks orders at a bunch motley wanna-be LA chef mobsters…so who am I to judge?

Leave a Reply

